Track the Open Fuel Standard Bill

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Rep. John Shimkus [R-IL19] introduced the bill. And these are the cosponsors so far:

Madeleine Bordallo [D-GU]
John Barrow [D-GA12]
Roscoe Bartlett [R-MD6]
Howard Berman [D-CA28]
Earl Blumenauer [D-OR3]
Leonard Boswell [D-IA3]
Bruce Braley [D-IA1]
Dan Burton [R-IN5]
André Carson [D-IN7]
Tom Cole [R-OK4]
Bob Dold [R-IL10]
Eliot Engel [D-NY17]
Steve Israel [D-NY2]
Henry Johnson [D-GA4]
Steve King [R-IA5]
David Loebsack [D-IA2]
James McDermott [D-WA7]
Collin Peterson [D-MN7]
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen [R-FL18]
Dennis Ross [R-FL12]
Allyson Schwartz [D-PA13]
Brad Sherman [D-CA27]
Clifford Stearns [R-FL6]
Robert Turner [R-NY9]
Allen West [R-FL22]

Keep an eye on the bill, get email updates, and see who is cosponsoring the bill at The last update said: "This bill is in the first step in the legislative process. Introduced bills and resolutions first go to committees that deliberate, investigate, and revise them before they go to general debate."

The bill would "amend chapter 329 of title 49, United States Code, to ensure that new vehicles enable fuel competition so as to reduce the strategic importance of oil to the United States."

Our most important task right now is to get more cosponsors for the bill. Contact your representative (here's how) and get everyone you know to contact their representatives.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to the RSS Feed

Subscribe to Email Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Like us on Facebook

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP